Jamshedpur FC topped the 2021–22 ISL Championship with 43 points, a record in league history, and also won the League Winners Shield and secured a direct place in the AFC Champions League. Jamshedpur FC broke Bangalore FC’s record of six consecutive wins in Hero ISL 2021–22 with the last matchday win. Jamshedpur FC put on a clinical performance by beating ATK Mohun Bagan with a single goal in the last match of the 2021–22 Indian Super League (ISL) league at Fatorda Stadium in Margao in Goa.

The 2021/22 season of the Indian Super League is the 8th season of the Indian Super League (ISL) since the establishment of the Indian Super League and the 26th season of the top league of the Indian Football League system. Men of Steel Jamshedpur FC are the overall champions of Hero ISL Shield, while Hyderabad FC, ATK Mohun Bagan and Kerala Blasters FC qualify for the 2021-22 playoffs. Kerala Blasters FC shared honours with Jamshedpur FC after a 1-1 draw but beat the League Shield champions 2-1 on aggregate in the 2021-22 Indian Heroes Premier League at Tilak Maidan Stadium on Tuesday to advance since 2016 The first final of the year. Adrian Luna (18th) opened the scoring for Kerala with a stunning goal before Pronay Halder (50th) pulled one back against them. They needed another to close the game Drag into overtime. But another solid performance from Kerala’s backline since their loss to ATK FC six years ago has secured and confirmed their place in the clash.

Jamshedpur FC deservedly won the League Winners Shield with a record of 43 points. In the first half, Jamshedpur was a team that had the quality and efficiency of a championship winner, but in the second, it was a confident team that was a well-deserved champion. Jamshedpur entered the game after winning the last six games at the trot. It’s not only Jamshedpur FC’s winning streak but ATK Mohun Bagan’s failure to clear the last hurdle in two consecutive seasons. ATK Mohun Bagan struggled to come back, but Jamshedpur persevered and ended up with three points to become the first team in Indian Super League history to have seven consecutive wins.

Jamshedpur’s double dream is over, and Ivan Vukomanovic’s Kerala Blasters is starting preparations for the final. Jamshedpur just had to avoid a serious loss to ATK Mohun Bagan coming into play thanks to their incredible winning streak now at 10 in their previous 11 games. Led by Jamshedpur, FC experienced centre-back pairing Peter Hartley and Eli Sabia. The way they refused to fold despite constant pressure from Bagan, manager Owen Coyle would be proud of them. Jamshedpur FC’s resurgence under Owen Coyle began last year when they finished in a clear sixth place, offering a style of play under the renowned English tactician and a roadmap for the future.